Agra Metro – Information, Map & Updates

Menu: Construction Updates | Overview


The Agra Metro system is an urban Mass Rapid Transit System (MRTS) proposed to be built in the city of Agra in Uttar Pradesh. The project’s Detailed Project Report was prepared by RITES and submitted to the UP state government on June 30, 2016 for its approval. The Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation has been assigned a ‘coordinator’ role to bring all stakeholders together and get the project started.

Key Figures

Operational: 0 km | Under Construction: 0 km | Proposed: 30 km

Line 1  Sikandra to Taj East Gate, 14 km – elevated (6.4 km) & underground (7.6 km)

Line 2  Agra Cantt to Kalindi Vihar, 16 km – entirely elevated

The embedded map below can be zoomed into!

Line 1  Agra Cantt. , Sadar Bazaar, Pratap Pura, Collectorate, Subhash Park, St. John’s (Agra University), Sanjay Place, MG Road, Sur Sudan, Sultanganj, Kamla Nagar, Rambagh, Foundary Nagar, Mandi Samiti & Kalindi Vihar

Line 2  Sikandra, Guru Ka Taal, ISBT, University, RBS College, Raja Ki Mandi, St. John’s (Agra University), Medical College, Shastri Nagar, Jama Masjid, Agra Fort, Purani Mandi, Fatehabad Road, Basai & Taj East Gate

Menu: Construction Updates | Overview