Kharagpur-Siliguri Economic Corridor – Information & Status

516 km Kharagpur – Siliguri Economic Corridor (EC-14), also known as Kharagpur – Siliguri Expressway, is an approved 4 lane access-controlled road by NHAI with a north-south route alignment through West Bengal.

Construction of this greenfield corridor will be carried out under the Bharatmala Pariyojana Phase-II program with a primary goal to improve the efficiency of freight movement and boost exports via port connectivity.

The project includes the 230 km long Kharagpur – Burdwan – Moregram Expressway which will be built in 5 packages at an estimated cost of Rs. 12,000 crore.

NHAI has not yet made the project’s Detailed Project Report (DPR) available online. This economic corridor is planned to be completed by 2028.

  • Total Estimated Cost: N/A
  • Project’s Total Length: 516 km
  • Lanes: 4
  • Deadline: 2028
  • Owner: National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)
  • Project Model: Hybrid Annuity Mode (HAM)

Current Status

Detailed Project Report (DPR) for a majority of the project’s sections has not yet been finalized. Land acquisition has not yet started.

Route Map

A PDF route map of Kharagpur – Siliguri Economic Corridor will be added here when available.

The expressway will connect Kharagpur (west of Kolkata), Ghatal, Arambagh, Burdwar, Nabadwib, Plassey, Behrampore, Farakka, Malda, Raiganj, Kishanganj, Islampur and Bagdogra

Tenders & Contractors

This section will be updated when tender notices are published.

PackageContractor / Status
Package 1: N/AN/A
Package 2: N/AN/A
Package 3: N/AN/A

Page last updated: December 27, 2023. Have a question or spot an error? Let me know here. See a list of all Economic Corridors in India here.