Nagpur-Vijayawada Economic Corridor – Information & Status Update

405 km Nagpur – Vijyawada Economic Corridor, also known as Nagpur-Vijayawada Expressway, is an approved 4 lane access-controlled road by NHAI with a route alignment through Maharashtra, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Construction of this greenfield corridor will be carried out under the Bharatmala Pariyojana Phase-I program with a primary goal to improve the efficiency of freight movement and boost exports via port connectivity.

NHAI has not yet made the project’s Detailed Project Report (DPR) available online. This economic corridor is planned to be completed by 2027.

  • Total Estimated Cost: Rs. 14,666 crore
  • Project’s Total Length: 405 km
  • Lanes: 4
  • Deadline: 2027
  • Owner: National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)
  • Project Model: Hybrid Annuity Mode (HAM)

Current Status

Tendering is underway for 3 package’s civil construction on the 112 km Mancherial – Warangal section in Telangana with an estimated cost of Rs. 2500 crore.

Detailed Project Report (DPR) for a majority of the project’s sections has not yet been finalized. Acquisition of land, forest and environment clearance are in different stages of approval.

Route Map

A PDF route map of Nagpur – Vijyawada Economic Corridor will be added here when available.

via NHAI’s tender docs

Tenders & Contractors

The project has been divided into multiple civil packages with a 2 year deadline. NHAI invited tenders for the Mancherial-Warangal section in November 2022. More packages and their details will be added here when their tender notices are published.

PackageContractor / Status
Package 1: Narva at Ch.3.834 Km to Puttapaka at Ch.35.300 Km (total length 31.466 km)Under Bidding
Package 2: Puttapaka at Ch.35.300 Km to Pangidipalle at Ch.72.350 Km (Total length 37.050 km)Under Bidding
Package 3: Pangidipalle at Ch.72.350 Km to Oorugonda at Ch.112.240 Km (Total length 39.890 km)Under Bidding

Page last updated: January 21, 2023. Have a question or spot an error? Let me know here. See a list of all Economic Corridors in India here.