Gurgaon Metro – Information, Map & Updates

Menu: Construction Updates | Overview


The Gurgaon Metro system which is also known as the Rapid MetroRail Gurgaon (RMRG) consists of one metro line in the city of Gurgaon, Haryana. In Phase 1 of the project which opened on November 14 2013, a 5.1 km line was built to link the Delhi Metro’s Sikanderpur station (Yellow line) with the business district of DLF Cybercity. As part of Phase 2, this line is currently being extended by 7 km on Golf Course Extension Road and is expected to be opened by the end of 2016.

Key Figures

Operational: 5.1 km | Under Construction: 7 km 

Operational Network: Phase 1

The embedded maps below can be zoomed into!

Key for map below: Phase 1 (Operational) | Delhi Metro – Yellow line

Key for map below: Phase 1 (Operational) | Phase 2  (Under Construction) | Delhi Metro – Yellow line

Phase 1: Sikanderpur, DLF Phase 2, Vodafone Belvedere Towers, IndusInd Bank Cyber City, Micromax Moulsari Avenue, DLF Phase 3
Phase 2: DLF Phase 1, Sushant Lok, Sector 42 Crossing, Sector 54-53. AIT Chowk, Sector 55-56

Menu: Construction Updates | Overview