18 Bidders for Durg – Raipur – Arang Expressway’s Work

18 firms have submitted a total of 32 bids for the construction of 92.23 km Durg – Raipur – Arang Expressway (NH53) after National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) opened technical bids on Friday.

This 6 lane access-controlled greenfield highway in Chhattisgarh is being developed through 2 civil packages, 44.5 km Package A and 47.73 km Package B, under Bharatmala Pariyojana program.

The project’s Detailed Project Report (DPR) was prepared by Transys Consulting Pvt. Ltd. Its alignment will make it serve as a bypass around Raipur to connect Naya Raipur on the south side.

NHAI invited tenders for both packages’ contracts in June 2022 with a 730 day (2 year) deadline, and Rs. 968.57 crore and Rs. 1033.47 crore estimates respectively.


  • Ashoka Buildcon Ltd.
  • APCO Infratech Pvt Ltd.
  • Bharat Vanijya Eastern Pvt. Ltd.
  • DCC Infra Projects Ltd.
  • Dee Vee Projects Ltd. – Package A ONLY
  • Dilip Buildcon Ltd.
  • Dineshchandra R Agrawal Infracon Pvt. Ltd.
  • HG Infra Engineering Ltd.
  • Iron Triangle Ltd. – Package A ONLY
  • Kalyan Toll Infrastructure Ltd. – Package B ONLY
  • KCC Buildcon Private Ltd.
  • Krishna Constellation Pvt. Ltd.
  • NKC Project Pvt. Ltd.
  • Nyati Engineers and Consultants Pvt. Ltd.
  • PNC Infratech Ltd.
  • RKD Construction Pvt. Ltd.
  • Sanjay Kumar Agrawal – Package B ONLY

Package A’s Scope: Construction of 6-Lane Durg Raipur Arang Bypass section of NH-53 from design ch. 0.000 (Vill. Tendesara) to design ch. 44.500 (Vill. Parsada) in the State of Chhattisgarh on EPC Mode under Bharatmala

Package B’s Scope: Construction of 6-Lane Durg Raipur Arang Bypass section of NH53 from design ch. 44.500 (Vill. Parsada) to design ch. 92.230 (Vill. Paragaon) in the State of Chhattisgarh on EPC Mode under Bharatmala

view larger image and project information

The bids have now been sent for technical bid evaluation which can take a couple months to complete. When that is done, the financial bids of the technically qualified bidders will be opened to reveal who’s the lowest bidder and most likely contractor for each package.

This project forms a small part of the larger 1854 km Mumbai – Kolkata Economic Corridor project. Details on Durg – Arang Expressway along with a list of all packages and their status can be viewed here.

For more updates, check out the Expressway section or my Home Page! Sign up for free instant email notifications on new posts over here. Like this post? See how you can get early-access to updates and support the site over here.


written by

Global traveler who prefers mass rapid transit

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *