Gurugram Metro HUDA – Cyber City Line’s DDC Bids Re-invited

Haryana Mass Rapid Transport Corporation Ltd (HMRTC) last week re-invited bids for the Detailed Design Consultant contract (GGNCCDD-01) of Gurgaon Metro’s 28.5 km new line connecting HUDA City Centre – Cyber City.

This elevated new corridor will form a ring line through Gurugram and Old Gurugram via 27 stations. Haryana Government’s cabinet had approved the project’s final Detailed Project Report (DPR) in August 2020 at an estimated cost of Rs. 6821.13 crore.

Egis Rail S.A. had emerged as the only bidder in its original round back in August 2022, and subsequently the tender was cancelled for poor participation.

Bids have now been re-invited for this consultancy contract with a Rs. 17.68 crore estimate (no change) and 48 month completion deadline (again, no change).

  • Pre Bid Meeting Date: 28th March, 2023
  • Bid Submission End Date: 17th April 2023
  • Bid Opening Date: 17th April 2023

Brief Scope: Detail Design Consultant (DDC) for civil architectural and E&M works of elevated section (28.5 km) having 27 stations (Main Corridor from HUDA City Centre to Cyber City, Gurgaon (26.65 Km) and Spur from Basai Village to Dwarka Expressway (1.85 Km) of Gurgaon Metro Project and also inclusive of Depot connection.

Indicative alignment of the HUDA City Centre – Moulsari Avenue metro line with key destinations marked – view Gurgaon Metro info & route map

Interestingly the scope now calls out that a 1.85 km spur will be built from Basai Village towards the under construction Dwarka Expressway.

Besides an interchange with the Delhi Metro’s Yellow Line and Gurgaon’s Rapid Metro, this line will likely have an interchange with the 106 km Delhi – SNB RRTS line at Udyog Vihar.

For more updates, check out the Gurgaon section or my Home Page! Sign up for free instant email notifications on new posts over here. Like this post? Get early-access to updates and support the site over here.


written by

Global traveler who prefers mass rapid transit

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *