Delhi Metro Phase 4 – Information, Route Maps, Tenders & Updates

Menu: News & Construction Updates | Overview | Phase 1 Info | Phase 2 Info | Phase 3 Info | Phase 4 Info | Phase 5 Info | Metrolite Project

Phase IV Information

Delhi Metro Phase 4 project’s routes with 6 lines totaling 103.93 km within Delhi’s borders were finalized in July 2015. Out of this, 61.679 kms across 3 lines (priority corridors) with 45 stations were approved by India’s Central Government for construction on March 7, 2019.

Tendering for Phase 4’s civil construction began in June 2019, with piling work on Line-8’s extension commencing on December 30, 2019 at Haiderpur-Badli Mor Station. As of August 2020, tendering for civil construction is ongoing while tendering for various sub-systems has not yet started. This phase’s priority corridors are expected to be fully ready and operational by 2026.

  • Estimated Project Cost: Rs. 24,948.65 cr
  • Revised Funding Pattern (December 2019)
    – Central Government (GOI): Rs. 4,643.638 cr
    – Delhi Government (GNCTD) & other sources: Rs. 7,374.098 cr
    – External Loan: Rs. 12,930.914 cr

Note: official line colors for new lines haven’t been announced yet.

Phase 4 Approved New Lines

Line-10 Silver Line: Tughlakabad – Aerocity

  • Length: 20.201 km
  • Type: Elevated (5.582 km) & Underground (14.619 km)
  • Depot: Sarita Vihar (shared with Violet Line) & possibly Vasant Kunj
  • Number of Stations: 15
  • Station Names: Tughlakabad, Tughlakabad Railway Colony, Anandmayee Marg Junction, Tigri, Khanpur, Ambedkar Nagar, Saket G Block, Saket, Lado Sarai, Mehrauli, Kishangar, Masoodpur, Vasant Kunj (Sec-D), Mahipalpur and Delhi Aerocity

Phase 4 Approved Extensions

Line-7 Pink Line: Mukundpur – Maujpur

  • Length: 12.558 km
  • Type: Elevated (12.58 km)
  • Number of Stations: 8
  • Station Names: Burari Crossing, Jagatpur Village, Surghat, Khajuri Khas, Bhajanpura, Yamuna Vihar and Maujpur

Line-8 Magenta Line: Janakpuri West – R.K. Ashram (28.92 km)

  • Length: 28.92 km
  • Type: Elevated (21.18 km) & Underground (7.74 km)
  • Number of Stations: 22
  • Station Names: Krishna Park Extn, Keshopur, Meera Bagh, Paschim Vihar, Peeragarhi Chowk, Peergarhi, Mangolpuri, West Enclave, Deepali Chowk, Madhuban Chowk, Rohini East, Prashant Vihar , North Pitampura, Haiderpur, Mukarba Chowk, Bhalaswa, Majlis Park, Azadpur, Ashok Vihar, Derawal Nagar, Rajpura, GG Sabji Mandi, Pulbangash, Sadar Bazar, Nabi Karim and RK Ashram Marg

Phase 4 Lines/Extensions Pending Approval

Line-1 Red Line: Rithala – Narela

  • Length: 21.73 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 15
  • Station Names: Rohini Sector 26, Rohini Sector 31, Rohini Sector 32, Rohini Sector 36, Rohini Sector 37, Barwala, Put Khurd, Bawana Industrial Area – 1, Bawana Industrial Area – 2, Bawana, Bawana JJ Colony, Sanpath, New Sanath Colony, Anaj Mandi and Narela

Line-1 Red Line – Narela – Kundli

  • Length: 4.86 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 3
  • Stations: Narela Sector 5, Kundli and Nathupur
  • Note: This extension to Kundli (Sonepat district) was approved by Haryana Government’s Cabinet in 2017. Construction of this depends on the approval and construction of the Rithala – Narela extension.

Line-3Blue Line: Noida Sector-62 (Electronics City) – Sahibabad

  • Length: 5.11 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 5
  • Stations Names: Vaibhav Khand, Indirapuram, Shakti Khand, Vasundhra Sector 5, Sahibabad (interchange)
    Note: DPR was sent to Uttar Pradesh government for approval in January 2020.

Line-4 – Blue Line: Vaishali – Mohan Nagar

  • Length: 5.06 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 4
  • Stations Names: Prahlad Garhi, Vasundhara Sector 14, Sahibabad (interchange), Mohan Nagar (new station building will connect with Red Line’s Mohan Nagar Station)
  • Note: DPR was sent to Uttar Pradesh government for approval in January 2020.

Line-10  Silver Line: Lajpat Nagar – Saket G-Block

  • Length: 7.96 km
  • Type: Elevated & Underground
  • Number of Stations: 6
  • Stations: Saket-G Block, Sheikh Sarai, Chirag Delhi, GK-1, Andrews Ganj and Lajpat Nagar

Line-11: Inderlok – Indraprastha (shown in aqua below)

  • Length: 12.58 km
  • Type: Underground
  • Number of Stations: 10
  • Station Names: Inderlok, Dayabasti, Sarai Rohilla, Ahmal Khan Park, Nabi Karim, New Delhi Railway Station, LNJP Hospital, Delhi Gate, IG Stadium and Indraprastha

Phase IV Route Map (Approved & Proposed Lines)

An official PDF route map of Delhi Metro’s Phase 4 will be added here when available.

By PhasePhase 1 | Phase 2 |  Phase 3 | Phase 4

Phase IV Tenders

Latest Delhi Metro (DMRC) Phase 4 tender notices can be viewed on the DMRC’s website. News on these notices, their bidders and contracts are covered in further detail on the news & construction page.

List of Major Contractors

Contract Contractor
Centralized Management System for Construction Workers engaged by DMRC contractors of Project Phase-IV Planet E-Com Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
Detailed Topographical Survey for Line-8 (Janakpuri to Majlis Park) Mapage Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.
Geotechnical Investigation – Tughlakabad – Terminal 1 & Lajpat Nagar to Saket Cengrs Geotechnica Pvt. Ltd.
Geotechnical Investigation – Majlis Park to Maujpur and Inderlok to Indraprastha Consulting Engineers Group Ltd.
Geotechnical Investigation – Rithala to Narela and Janakpuri to Majlis Park CEG Test House and Research Centre Pvt. Ltd.
Geotechnical Investigation – Kishangarh Station to Saket G Block via Chhatarpur Techpro Engineers Pvt. Ltd.
Detailed Design Consultant for Line-7’s Yamuna River Bridge at Wazirabad Tandon Consultants Pvt. Ltd.
DCDD-01-R: Detailed Design Consultant (DDC) for Inderlok – Indraprastha line and Majlis Park – RK Ashram section of Line-8 Ayesa Ingeniera y Arquitectura SAU – Fountainhead – Ayesa India Pvt. Ltd.
DCDD-02: Detailed Design Consultant for Tughlakabad – Saket (UG & Elevated), Saket – IGI Airport and Lajpat Nagar – Saket G Block AECOM Singapore – Tandon Consultants – AECOM India Pvt Ltd.
DCDD-03: Detailed Design Consultant (DDC) for Rithala-Bawana-Narela, Janakpuri – Majlis Park and Majlis Park – Maujpur lines Egis Rail SA – Egis India Consulting Engineers
Detailed Design Consultant (DDC) for U-Girder, Pier Caps and Bearings for Phase 4 SYSTRA MVA Consulting (India) Pvt. Ltd.
DC-01: Vikaspuri Ramp to Haiderpur – Badli Mor, 12.375 km elevated section with 10 stations CCECC – KEC JV
DC-02: Majlis Park to Mukundpur, 12.558 km elevated section with 8 stations Longjian – KEC JV
DC-03R: Haiderpur Badli-Mor to Ashok Vihar, 7.473 km elevated section with 4 stations Sam India – Gulermak JV
DC-04: Sangam Vihar to Saket G-Block, 4.280 km double-decker viaduct with 4 stations YFC Projects
DC-05: Derawal Nagar Ramp to RK Ashram, 5.715 km underground section with 6 stations Bid Invitation Pending
DC-06: Vikaspuri Park Shaft to Vikaspuri Ramp, 2.03 km underground section with 1 station HCC – VCCL JV
DC-07: Anandayee Marg to Tughlakabad, 6.477 km underground section with 3 stations Bid Invitation Pending
DC-08: Aerocity to Vasant Kunj Sec-D, 5.49 km underground section with 4 stations Bid Invitation Pending
DC-09: Masoodpur – Neb Sarai (Saket G Block), 6.88 km underground section with 4 stations Bid Invitation Pending
DC-10: Architectural finishing and installation of pre-engineered steel roof (PEB) at 15 stations of Magenta Line DRA Infracon is the only bidder
DC-25: Ajronda Depot Remodel (Augmentation) Ghaziabad Mechfab is Lowest Bidder
DC-26: Ramp, Cut & Cover section and remodeling / augmentation of Sarita Vihar Depot 3 bids received

lick on ‘News & Construction Updates’ below for project news, progress and updates.

Menu: News & Construction Updates | Overview | Phase 1 Info | Phase 2 Info | Phase 3 Info | Phase 4 Info | Phase 5 Info | Metrolite Project

Page last updated: October 19, 2020. Spot an issue? Let me know here.